教诲

牧师手记与讲道

在主里站立的稳

撒上 23:11 其次是哈拉人亚基的儿子沙玛。一日,非利士人聚集成群,在一块长满红豆的田里,众民就在非利士人面前逃跑。

2019年9月8日


牧师的信息

我照神所给我的恩,好像一个聪明的工头立好了根基,有别人在上面建造,只是各人要谨慎怎样在上面建造。因为那已经立好的根基就是耶稣基督,此外没有人能立别的根基。哥林多前书 3:10-11

当我们迎接25周年庆典时,我们正慢慢仔细地完成教会扩建工程的基础设施。这将增加教会的设施,以容纳事工的增长。这些装修工程前进时,也在上帝的指引下完成。

我们可以从哥林多前书3:10-11中学习到两件事。第一,我们正在建立在我们的前辈奠定的基础之上;他们所建造的东西迎合并且满足了他们的需求。随着人事成长变迁,我们的需求也已经发生变化,有必要小心地满足这些需求。这是在我任职领导期间的责任,以便随后的接班人可以继续主耶稣基督托付给我们的工作。

其次,耶稣基督就是奠定的基础,也是我们建立的核心事实。赞美诗的第一节最能贴切的表达这情怀:

教会惟一的根基,是主耶稣基督
蒙主重造恩新奇,栽培浇灌祝福
主从天上来寻她,为主圣洁新妇
舍身流血的代价,坚立永远基础

让我们继续前进建立,使得教会设施和成员都能成为我们主耶稣基督的赞美和荣耀。

讲道

一。永不放弃的地基

撒上 23:11 其次是哈拉人亚基的儿子沙玛。一日,非利士人聚集成群,在一块长满红豆的田里,众民就在非利士人面前逃跑。

二。站稳立场/脚步

撒上 23:12 沙玛却站在那田间击杀非利士人,救护了那田。耶和华使以色列人大获全胜。


问题应用

1. 属灵上,失去的占领地是什么意思? 我们如何获得失去的占领地?
2. 请分享什么是站稳立场/脚步。思考如何将此应用在您的生活。
  • 发布日期: 2019年9月8日
  • 讲道: 下载

圣召主日

这样,那在後的,将要在前;在前的,将要在後了。(有古卷加:因为被召的人多,选上的人少。)因为被召的人多,选上的人少。 (马太福音20:16 ; 22:14)。当你听闻有人回应全时间呼召的时候,您有没有曾经这么想,『幸亏,上帝没有呼召我』?还是,『太好了,不是我的孩子被呼召』?

许多人认为上帝只呼召特定的人或特殊的族群在祂的事工中全时间服事。圣经的记载告诉了我们,当耶稣起初呼召祂的门徒的时候,祂赐予他们一个使命:要他们得人如得渔。耶稣呼召我们成为祂的门徒并叫我们委身的跟从祂。当门徒接受耶稣的呼召后,即改变了他们在生命中的优先顺序。被呼召过后,我们信心的旅程完全取决于我们人生路途上每一步所做出的回应和选择。耶稣在马太福音20章和22章所讲的故事中说到所有被呼召的人都回应了。然而,是他们的委身决定了他们的呼召的结果。

我们都是耶稣的门徒,都被呼召来事奉祂。我们是否被拣选,乃大大的取决于我们对耶稣和祂国度的事工的委身。我们的【被拣选性】取决于我们的回应。教会有责任使万民作门徒。大使命不能够单凭少数全职同工而成就。它需要每一位意识到这呼召,并将神国的事居首位的门徒的委身。毕竟,即使是最伟大的使徒之一的保罗,虽然是全职事奉上帝,但严格来说,他也是【义务不受薪】的服事。

我们感谢赞美上帝,因为我们在这教区中看到了深刻的委身。多年来,我们的青少、男士、女士、乐龄、领袖大会等参加人数不断增加。教区圣召委员会正与其他教区委员会紧密合作,为庄稼的工人提供装备。我们要帮助我们的会友在他们各自的呼召中,不论年龄和生活状态,来辨别上帝的引领。事奉的大门以及在教区服事的机会仍是敞开的。如果您有全时间服事的呼召的感动,我们想和您谈谈。

我们都被呼召。我们是否被拣选取决于我们对耶稣门徒呼召的信实。我们【被拣选】的事实告诉了我们,那拣选我们的人也承担了为我们供应和装备的责任,并要改变我们成为祂旨意中的一位。

邓仕荣法政牧师敬上 / 教区圣召委员会主席

讲道

一。救国英雄-参孙

1.1 属世的思维 (士师记 13)

二。命定的成就者-约瑟

2.1 拿细耳人的思维 (创世纪 37-39)
创 50:19-20 约瑟对他们说:“不要害怕,我岂能代替神呢?从前你们的意思是要害我,但神的意思原是好的,要保全许多人的性命,成就今日的光景。


问题应用

1. 我们人生中的梦想和志愿是什么?我们该怎么做才能圆梦?
2. 我们能够做些什么来寻见上帝给我们生命的呼召?
  • 发布日期: 2019年9月1日
  • 讲道: 下载

牧师的信息

在教堂后面的翻新工程已完成。它有自然光线、空气流通、并一个提升天花板。它也有高架平台以容纳存储。这祷告平台可欣赏后园的景色,是适合祷告和沉思的场所。花园和侧翼的工程也正在进行中。 所有的工程将扩大教会的设施,工程完成将给我们的团契增加新的层面。我们正努力使这设备能够如家一样。

这工程使我们能够扩大事工和外传。 当我们努力使教会成长,也要记得我们所有的付出和贡献。 保持清洁是最重要的,以确保我们能享受设施。 我们希望大家将用了的家具、餐具和所有设备放回原位。除非事先得到同工的许可,否则不要移动设备。 明智地使用教会设备。离开场地时,确保所有的设备,灯光和空调都已经关闭。清空垃圾桶,保持清洁。

若您发现任何设备不能使用,请立刻向同工汇报。

让我们确保访客有个愉快的经验。 想想什么会让访客有个最难忘和愉快的新地方,让我们一起努力,使FCC这地方变成家外之家。

  • 发布日期: 2019年8月25日
  • 讲道: 下载

Words

Pastor's Message & Sermon



Pastor's Message

By the grace God has given me, I laid a foundation as a wise builder, and someone else is building on it. But each one should build with care. For no one can lay any foundation other than the one already laid, which is Jesus Christ. 1 Corinthians 3:10-11.

As we approach the 25th Anniversary Celebration, we are slowly and carefully finishing the infrastructure of the proposed extension work of the church. This will increase the facilities of the church to cater for the growth in our ministries. The finishing and development of these facilities will evolve and take shape as we move forward under the guidance of the Lord our God.

There are two things that we can learn from 1 Corinthians 3: 10-11. We are building on the foundation that is laid by our predecessors. What they have build catered to their needs then and it has served them well. As we grow, our needs have changed and it is necessary to cater for these needs sensitively. It is my charge and responsibility in my time so that those who come after me shall continue the work that is entrusted to us by the Lord Jesus Christ.

Secondly, the foundation that is laid is Jesus Christ. That is the central truth that we are building on. This is best expressed by the first stanza of the hymn

The church's one Foundation
Is Jesus Christ her Lord;
She is his new creation
By water and the Word:
From heaven he came and sought her
To be his holy bride;
With his own blood he bought her,
And for her life he died.

Let us build in such a way that both the facilities and the lives of those who make up the church will be to the praise and glory of Jesus Christ our Lord.

Sermon

1. Not Giving Up Your Ground

2 Samuel 23:11 Next to him was Shammah son of Agee the Hararite. When the Philistines banded together at a place where there was a field full of lentils, Israel’s troops fled from them.

2. Standing Your Ground

2 Samuel 23:12 But Shammah took his stand in the middle of the field. He defended it and struck the Philistines down, and the Lord brought about a great victory.


Questions for Application

1. Spiritually, what does it mean to loose ground? How do we gain ground that we have lost?
2. Share what Standing your ground means to you. Discuss how you can apply this to your life.
  • Date Posted: September 8, 2019
  • God's Words: Download

Vocation Sunday

So the last will be first, and the first last. For many are called, but few chosen. For many are called, but few are chosen. (Matthew 20:16, 22:14). Have you ever had this thought when you heard someone is responding to full time ministry, “Phew.. I am so glad God didn’t call me.”? Or, “I am so glad that is not my son/daughter.”

Many have the perception that God calls specific, special people to serve full time in His ministry. The Bible recorded that when Jesus first called His disciples, He gave them a mission: that they will become fishers of man. Jesus calls us to be His disciples and be committed in following Him. The disciples in accepting Jesus’ call, changed their priorities in life. After receiving the call, it is entirely up to us how we choose to respond at every step of our journey of faith. In the stories that Jesus told in Matthew 20 and 22, all those who were called answered the call. However, it was their commitment which determined the outcome of their call.

All of us as disciples of Jesus are called to serve Him. Whether we are chosen depends hugely on our commitment to Jesus and the work of His Kingdom. Our “chosenness” depends on our responsiveness. The Church is tasked with making disciples of all nations. This Great Commission cannot be accomplished if it is only carried on by a few full time workers. It requires the commitment of every disciple of Jesus, who live with a sense of calling, putting the concerns of God’s Kingdom first. After all, even one of the greatest Apostles, Paul though serving God full time, was “non-stipendiary”, strictly speaking.

We praise and thank God for the deep commitment we witness among the laity in this Diocese. The number of participants in our youth camps, lay leaders trainings, men, women, senior citizen conferences, etc is increasing over the years. The Diocesan Vocation Committee is working closely and in tandem with other Diocesan Boards and Committee, to equip workers for the harvest field. We want to help our members to discern the leading of the Lord in their respective vocation, regardless of age and status in life. The door of service and opportunity for ministry in this Diocese is open. If you have a sense of calling for full time ministry, we would like to have a chat with you.

We are all called. Whether we are chosen hinges on our faithfulness to the call as disciple of Jesus. The fact that we are “chosen” tells us that the One who chooses us, has assumed the responsibility to provide for us, to equip us, to change us into what He says we are.

Sermon

1. Samson the National Deliverer

1.1 A worldly mindset (Judges 13)

2. Joseph a Destiny Achiever

2.1 A Nazirite Mindset (Genesis 37-39)
Genesis 50:19-20 But Joseph said to them, “Don’t be afraid. Am I in the place of God? You intended to harm me, but God intended it for good to accomplish what is now being done, the saving of many lives.


Questions for Application

1. What are your dreams and ambition for your life? Share. What must you do to make this a reality?
2. What are some of the things you can do to seek God's calling for your life?
  • Date Posted: September 1, 2019
  • God's Words: Download

Pastor's Message

The structural works for the renovation to the store in the rear is completed. It has natural light and ventilation and a raised ceiling. A elevated platform is provided to accommodate the storage. The upper deck has a view of the rear gardens and ideal for prayer and contemplation. Work is in progress for the garden and the side wing. All these work will enlarge our facilities and when completed will add a new dimension to our life together. We are working hard to make it functional but homely.

This will allow us to enlarge our ministry and outreach. As we work together to grow the church, let us remember that it requires all our commitment and contribution. The upkeep and cleanliness is of utmost importance for the enjoyment of the facilities. We ask you to return the furniture, crockery and cutlery and equipment to its original position as you have found it. Do not move equipment unless you have prior permission from the staff. Use the utilities judiciously and only what is needed. Leave the placer cleaner than when it was entrusted to you. Empty the trash. Ensure all the equipment, lights and air conditioning is turned off before you leave.

If you find any equipment that is not functioning properly, please bring it to the attention of any one of the staff.

Let us ensure that visitors will have a delightful experience. Think what would make your visit to a new place most memorable and enjoyable and let us work together to make FCC such a place. It is our undertaking to make FCC a home away from home.

  • Date Posted: August 25, 2019
  • God's Words: Download